The message is: THERE IS NO MESSAGE
#87739 by VampireDaveGrohl
Fri Sep 09, 2005 1:48 am
I just understood it. I got up early cos i thought i was meeting my girlfriend for the bus to work. Turns out i was wrong, but having been on a mission to listen to all the devin albums in order i was now up to Terria, an album i've never really gelled with. But then, i had never really listened to it properly.

So, i'm waiting for the bus (an hour earlier than i would normally be) and i have it on max volume and..............it clicks. I don't know why, but it clicks. Suddenly the album goes from a forboding concept album mismesh to an amazing mental pathway of music. I purposefully miss three buses so i can just sit on the wall and listen to it the whole way through (something i've never done before).

I just wanted to share my joy with you. After owning it for over two years, I finally "get" Terria

#87749 by Atari
Fri Sep 09, 2005 3:51 am
Yay!
It truly is a corker.

#87763 by Blazingmonga
Fri Sep 09, 2005 6:03 am
Shall you be pursuing legal action against Devin for the missed buses?

Heehee. Terria is good, oooh yeah. Nice to hear you got it.

#87764 by VampireDaveGrohl
Fri Sep 09, 2005 6:13 am
Why? Do you think he'll pay? Or will he just scream: "sometime i think that in every straight there's a gay!!"

#87784 by doomsoldier
Fri Sep 09, 2005 12:06 pm
Nah. He'd just tell you to shut your face and take a seat.

And you'd do it too.

#87790 by Atari
Fri Sep 09, 2005 1:13 pm
:D

#87826 by Dragonnade
Fri Sep 09, 2005 6:47 pm
Just bought this off Amazon sellers, arrived yesterday. OMFG is all I can say. Well I can say a lot more, but that was all I could say for a long time after listening.
First time through, I think my jaw got carpet burn it just dropped so low at this album's Awesomeness!