You are the rainbow! You are the sun to my chameleon!
#108615 by gurp13
Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:05 pm
Hey, maybe it's just me, but in this song, the lyrics say, "Hooray for Dr. Young." That's what the booklet reads. Shouldn't it say, "Dr. Jung?" Isn't Jung the one that talked about dreams and the collective unconscious?

Or, I could just fuck off.

Oh, and this fucking song rocks my cock. So does Hypergeek.

The whole album.

But, as an English teacher, I have to catch spelling errors, if extant.

#108619 by wasabi_time
Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:10 pm
I would think Dr. Jung too, because of the lyrics... "One word: connected, mankind connected."

That's what instantly popped into my head, because Carl Jung had the idea of a collective unconcious; he thinks that that is why certain ethnicities have fears of a certain object, etc.

Or I could just fuck off.

#108622 by gurp13
Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:16 pm
Coma Divine wrote:You know...2 of the guys who played on the album have the surname "Young"...
:fear:

Are they doctors? Are they in any way befittng that title? Or, are you just pissing up my leg here?

I always heard Neil Peart (drummer in Rush) had a Ph.D in percussion (which is crap, but cool anyway).

#108632 by Dire
Mon Jan 30, 2006 11:08 pm
I thought it was just a silly play with words. :)

"Hey oh man, I've got two "jungs" in my band, haha, I'll make a reference to you guys."

#108663 by Orion30
Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:17 am
Maybe they just spelled it wrong? Young and jung I've heard pronounced the same.

#108683 by Eth Eonel
Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:22 am
Well, actually "Jung" is not pronounced like "Young".

My first thought was that Dr. Young was the midwife at Devin's birth. Probably a silly thought, though.

#108692 by sj_2150
Tue Jan 31, 2006 3:46 am
Coma Divine wrote:You know...2 of the guys who played on the album have the surname "Young"...

Imagine if they were brothers :shock:

#108733 by funny_little_guy
Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:27 am
sj_2150 wrote: